Student Government Association

About SGA

The mission of the Student Government Association is to represent the voice of CCD students. By joining SGA, students get involved on campus and support the interests of their fellow CityHawks.

SGA meets every Friday in Tivoli 329. You can also join them virtually HERE.  Please contact for more information and how you can get involved. 

President | Leo Townsell |

Vice President | Shane Oliver 

Treasurer | Sean Sorensen 

Secretary | Santiago Aguilar

Parliamentarian | Kaddisha Dock |

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Joanne Otero |

Student Representative | Desmond Thompson |

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Student Representative | Currently Vacant

Advanced Manufacturing Center Representative | Currently Vacant

Lowry Representative | Currently Vacant

SSAC Representative | Emre Firdevsoglu |

SSAC Representative | Shavonne McKinney

SACAB Representative | Michael Trinkman |

SACAB Representative | Khadija Rick 

Advisor | Kathryn Mahoney |

Advisor | James Ledbetter |

As a member of SGA, you will serve your student body and assist the administration in making decisions that represent the students' opinions. Student government members assist in creating the Student Bylaws, including items such as the Student Code of Conduct, disciplinary procedures, and other decisions that affect the student population.

Interested in joining the Student Government Association? Start by reading about the roles of each student government position and the Election Code. SGA members would love to talk with you about how you can participate.  Contact SGA at or stop by their office in Tivoli 259.